Reviews


Great service from the beginning, he showed up about 45 minutes earlier than he told me, he was very professional in the way he looked to the light show to the clean sounds of his music speakers. Henry kept the dance floor packed all night long!!! My guest ranted and raved that every special song request, Henry and his partner had it!!!! Great job and I will use Henry again and again
Lee P. on June 28, 2015 • 5/5 stars Wedding DJ Verified Review


Very organized and followed age and vibe of crowd! Couldn’t be happier! Would recommend Henry Richard to anyone hosting a party!
Carolena B. on June 22, 2015 • 5/5 stars DJ


and his team did a wonderful job at our birthday event. The mix of music and lighting was amazing! We highly recommend A Touch of Class DJ service.
-Connie and Larry Larry B. on April 19, 2015 • 5/5 stars DJ


Henry did an amazing job at my fundraiser event. He was willing to go above and beyond to ensure that the program that was planned went smoothly. Thank you Henry for such a great music! Everyone had a great time and danced the night away!
Jayzle J. on April 12, 2015 • 5/5 stars


I booked Henry from A Touch of Class to DJ my wife’s 30th birthday party. He arrived 30 minutes early to ensure proper setup & kept the party rolling throughout the night with his collaboration of my wife’s favorite songs & music matching the party’s aosphere. Henry was extremely professional & I couldn’t of been happier with how the night turned out.
Brian O. on March 22, 2015 • 5/5 stars


Henry did a fantastic job at the Chicago Corinthian Yacht Club’s St. Patrick’s Day party. He was punctual, professional, and attentive to the music tastes of the guests. I have no hesitation in recommending him for any DJ service.
Jacob K. on March 21, 2015 • 5/5 stars


My daughter needed a DJ for her wedding with only a week and half to find one, I found Henry, called him, left a msg and he called right back. We discussed pricing and out of all the dj’s he was the most reasonable. We had an issue at the venue and he was on top of it and resolved it in a timely matter. His music was a mixture which kept a lot of us on the dance floor. I would definitely use him again and I definitely recommend A touch of Class DJ service. Thank you so much Henry for all you did in take the stress off myself and my Daughter.
Gwen M. on November 9, 2014 • 5/5 stars


Henry is very professional, his music selection was awesome, plus my guest requested quit a few songs…..Some blast from the past and Henry had the music no problems playing them.Henry was early to set up his equipment is awesome, with the lights and a real good sound system. Henry was very kind. We will definitely use Henry again. Thank you Cindy and Mark wilmot wisconsin
Cindy W. on October 29, 2014 • 5/5 stars


Henry was very professional and responsive to the request of people present at the party as well as getting through all the requests by my daughter whom the graduation party was for. Not only were we very happy but do we’re all the guests! I very highly recommend him !
Gary G. on September 25, 2014 • 5/5 stars


We had Henry DJ for all of our parties indoor and outdoors. He is awesome and made it an unbelievable experience for all! He was there from the time we needed him to the time all the guests went home and then some… We were very impressed on how he got the crowd going with the different music he had chosen for the different types of people we had from young to old. I was very pleased that I would defiantly have Henry back for his services!:) Thank you very much for all your hard work and dedication! You really know hoe to throw a party!
Angela M. on September 16, 2014 • 5/5 stars


Henry put together a brilliant playlist for my wedding! He paid attention to the titles I’d said I really wanted to hear as well as the ones I absolutely did not want, and he kept the party going strong long after I’d expected to leave (but I was actually one of the last to leave because I was having way too much fun). Four years later, I’m still getting compliments on how fun my wedding reception was. Thank you, Henry!
Lianna L. on September 7, 2014 • 5/5 stars


I went to a dinner/ dance Henry was DJ’ing. He is very versatile, friendly,he knows his music, he gets the crowd involved! I would hire him for his talent, and his knowledge of music, old and new!
Kathie K. on September 5, 2014 • 5/5 stars


A Touch of Class hosted my wedding. Henry was professional, dependable, and did a great job. He prepared all the details. I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. I highly recommend him. Friends & family still say they have never danced so much at a wedding.
Lauren A. on September 5, 2014 • 5/5 stars


Henry was amazing with putting together all the music for our wedding. He was patient and very helpful with song choices and the timing of each part of our wedding playlist was executed flawlessly. He is our only choice to consider for future events and we highly recommend Henry to everyone.
Marc M. on September 4, 2014


Excellent DJ service
Henry was a fantastic DJ. I highly recommend his professional service and complete customer satisfaction.

Tamra G. Oct 24, 2016 Wedding DJ


DJ was great!
We hired a DJ for our dance. The DJ did a great job and the lighting was awesome! Definitely recommend the DJ to anyone.

David P. Oct 17, 2016


Wedding DJ
PERFECTION!
The music was amazing. He did the ceremony as well and it was flawless. He played amazing music and knew what we wanted to hear before we even asked… I wish I could give him for then 5 starts because he deserves 10+.

Katie J. Oct 17, 2016


Wedding DJ
Two Thumbs UP!
They were absolutely fantastic and fun!

Abigail S. Oct 11, 2016


Wedding DJ
Amazing!
Henry was so amazing!! He made sure everything was perfect and exactly what I wanted. We are extremely happy!!

Kimberly B. Sep 26, 2016


Wedding DJ
Henry was amazing throughout the entire process of planning our wedding reception, from the first moment I came across his website to his announcing of the last song of the wedding night. He took the time to promptly and enthusiastically respond to all of my questions and emails and check up on us periodically while also getting in touch with our venue representative and photographer. Henry carried that great enthusiasm to the wedding day – from the moment we stepped into the venue we could tell that he used his sharp eye and utmost care to assure that the setting would be perfect. The uplighting was brilliant and our requested monogram that shined on the wall was a delightful touch. The songs
that he played throughout the dinner pleasantly surprised our guests and set the mood for the dancing portion of the night. Henry kept the energy going throughout the entire evening, reading the crowd to choose the most appropriate music and accommodating the song requests we had entered in his user friendly customer portal. We loved how he mixed the songs so that they flowed together seamlessly so that ourselves and our guests could dance the night away. We highly recommend A Touch of Class DJ Service for your wedding reception!

~ Janelle P. Jul 19, 2016


Wedding DJ
Henry DJ’d our wedding reception and we were SO happy with his communication and organization prior to the event, as well as day-of! He was very professional, the set up looked fantastic, but not overwhelming..very classy. We received a lot of compliments from our guests! Music flowed perfectly and really set the perfect atmosphere for our special day!

Abby S. Jul 11, 2016


Professional, timely, fun… our guests loved him.
Jun 26, 2016 Maureen F. Jun 30, 2016


Henry was on Time very well manner /spoken. Set up fast. Very good variety of music yes excellent person and DJ I be glad to hire him again .. excellent service
Louis R. May 25, 2016


Henry was extremely professional when he came to set-up his equipment in our school gym. He was so wonderful with the children for our Sports Banquet. When we are in need of a DJ in the future we will absolutely give him a call.
Karen J. May 11, 2016


Before the dance, Henry set up a request site for dedications. There was good communication prior to the Father Daughter Dance. Henry arrived more than an hour before the dance started to set up. He brought his own light show and started playing early to do sound checks. He and his helper were very professional. Henry did an excellent job playing requests and making the dance fun for everyone!
Brenda L. May 4, 2016


The DJ did a fantastic job! I learned a lot on the fly. I helped coordinate my god daughter’s wedding and reception. On our end we were very last minute. Didn’t not talk to the DJ until two days before the wedding. Communicated all the way up to that day. Professional and courteous. He made it happen for the bride and groom. Pleasure working with him. He walked me through my first event.
Weldon W. Apr 28, 2016


Henry did a fantastic job. We was able to accomplish everything my wife and I wanted for the reception.
Yvette W. Dec 13, 2015


I was very pleased with everything that Henry did to make our party a success. He arrived early and had everything set up a head of time. Everything looked very professional. Henry was also very flexible with our evening schedule to adjust for timing changes. I would definitely use him again for a future function. Very pleased with the whole process from start to finish.
Diane F. Nov 6, 2015
Top 40 DJ


Halloween party event, great job, everyone had fun I will hire him again. Thank you so much.
Kaufman G. Sep 12, 2015


Henry is the greatest. He did a much bigger light show than he typically does. He totally accommodated my requests. He gave a great party which my daughter and all her friends loved. Given the scope of the job, he also gave me a very good price.
Cecilia P. Sep 6, 2015

Find Us On:


  • Find Us On Facebook!
  • Find Us On Google Places!